Starting in 2007, the Principality of Liechtenstein decided to establish a network of Honorary Consulates in the United States. Our Honorary Consuls focus on raising awareness about Liechtenstein and expanding the Embassy’s outreach and cooperation at the local and regional levels. The Honorary Consulates also serve as points to inform and educate the Liechtenstein Government about the diverse areas and people of the US.

Liechtenstein has five Honorary Consulates in the United States which oversee the following regions:


At this time Liechtenstein has no plans to extend its Honorary Consular network.